Is it worth deleting match account?
After you unsubscribe from Match and send a request to delete your profile, your account will be deleted within the day. Your account will be erased along with all your correspondence history with other users, and your profile will no longer be visible from any sources. You won’t be able to be found through in-app searches. You won’t be able to get this data back. If you return to Match, you’ll have to re-fill your profile.
You can deactivate your account for a period of time. If you take this action, you will no longer receive notifications and newsletters, and users of the service will not be able to find your profile.
Why do you need to delete match?
You may have various motives for deleting or deactivating a match profile. If you’ve already found someone, or maybe you prefer alternative dating services such as Tinder or Badoo. Perhaps, you find that Match is taking up too much of your time, or Match is not doing its job properly. In either case, let me tell you how to simply delete your match profile.